Memoirs of a New EQ2 Guild Leader

June 8, 2007

Get Off My Mangina!

Filed under: EQ2 — lishian @ 4:34 pm

The first time that my mangina toon was killed by another players was within the first few days after Venekor was born. PVP was very, very fun. Especially in the early days of the server when everyone was on an equal playing field, although Freeport had quite a few more in numbers. There were no twinks that rode guild level umpteen million horses and had fabled everying down to the tighty whities. 

I was slaughtered by a group of 3 gnomes. Three little bastards that didn’t give me a chance to even fight back. After my mangina toon croaked, they proceeded to corpsehump/teabag my toon over and over again. One was corpsehumping my mangina’s head, one on the torso and another on the legs. Not just once, but repeatedly moving from sit to stand over and over again. In fact, I went to grab a bottle of water from the fridge and then sat back down at my computer desk and they were still corpsehumping my mangina toon.  I was angry for about 5 seconds, then I watched them laughing hysterically until they left. This had to have been one of the funniest things I have ever seen. SOGA Gnomes look pretty damned funny as it is,  just imagine three of them corpsehumping at the same time… Wicked funny! Since then, I have religiously corpsehumped all of my PVP kills. I have to, I really have to. I might never see one of those three gnomes ever again, but I will get back at them by corpsehumping every single PVP kill I get. Ok, I won’t go that far. Every single pvp kill I get that I have time to corpsehump… I will corpsehump. This was especially fun to do with my mangina toon. Not quite as fun to do with my male toons, but still a little funny.

I’m proud to say that I have corpsehumped at the least, 600 kills on Venekor. That is pretty impressive. /sit /stand /sit /stand 600 times over the course of nearly 1 year. SOE should really keep track of time spent corpsehumping. I think it should even be a leader board item. That would create a new trend on the PVP servers. You might find toons hiding in caves across the commonlands corpsehumping their guildies’ opposite factioned toons. Wouldn’t that be great? Atleast, it won’t ruin the economy and it might be a little less competitive for those that farm masters in the Ruins. The competition is all out corpsehumping themselves. Come and farm your masters! Well, that’s enough for today.

Later!

Lishian

2 Comments »

  1. Think I about got fired when I say here for 30 second laughin my ass off out loud here at work. Great read!

    Comment by Alex — June 8, 2007 @ 10:10 pm

  2. I’m glad you still have a job. It would suck to have to tell your friends that you got fired because of manginas.

    Comment by lishian — June 11, 2007 @ 8:00 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

